Home » Opinions & Experiences » Pantry and Storage and Fridge Oh My!

Pantry and Storage and Fridge Oh My!

Organizing is what you do before you do something, so that when  you do it, it is not all mixed up. – A.A. Milne

Why is it when you start an organizational project, one of 2 things happen? You realize you need to organize something entirely different first before you can start the present project. Or…you moved a lot of the mess from the present project and now you must organize another area. It could just be me. I’ve been told I don’t think like most people. Perhaps the rest of the world can tackle one thing, finish it and feel a job well done. Well not me! About 2.5 seconds after admiring my pretty new pantry I realized what a mess I had made of my food storage. No I’m not a prepper, but anyone who’s ever lived through a natural disaster knows how quickly grocery store shelves empty so I like to have an emergency stash. I also shop Costco and those ginormous packets do not fit in my pantry. It shouldn’t take me long.  It was organized not too long ago. Those are what you call famous last words. Oh heavens! I forgot about my fridge and spice cabinet. Yep, happens every time. 

facepalm

Share Your Thoughts...

